Every day have to go somewhere, it’s kinda annoying in a way that I can’t really start recording anything – recording might take hours, and I hate to interrupt when I already started.
Yesterday had to work in R’dam, today (as well as 2 days ago, and on Thursday, and this weekend) – rehearsal with a friend. I”m playing her exam, she picked quite a program. For a pianist anyway – Beethoven Sonata for Violin and Piano #7, C moll, Shostakovich 4 preludes originally for piano. Not the greatest transcription, some things are just silly, I’m sorry. With all do respect to mr Dmitri M. Tsyganov, that made it. I had to make some notes with a pencil, to optimize piano part.
Some other pieces – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DqrCgkrTr84&feature=related – but with the piano, obviously. And a few more.

And a gig next week, still need to cover one song for it.. Sometimes I just sit there looking at the computer screen because I don’t know what to pick, so much work.
Ah well, I’ll manage.

~ by vkgoeswild on June 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
