names

Reading on topic about changing names, why people did it etc. For example, one girl changed her name “back” – to the one, that her parents wanted to give her, but for some reason they changed their minds (maybe she would get problems in school with a weird name, I’m not sure).
In my case it would be like changing my name to Diane or Alice. That is what my mom wanted to call me, but my dad decided to call me Viktoriya.
When I was a kid, I was always called Vita. And that felt like my name, once one guy called me “Vika” and I was like “WTF? That’s not my name!”
At some point it changed, no idea, why. Now I’m Vika, and it’s ok with me. I really loved the name “Diane” when I was a kid, but now I don’t think it’s the right one for me.

One thing for sure – I will never feel myself “Viki”, don’t like this version at all. Ramon and some friends call me “kiki” for fun, it’s ok. They also call me “strange cat”, “melting cat” and “bizarre bird of paradise” (I love this one 🙂

For a while I was “Amber” as well – my IRC nickname 🙂

~ by vkgoeswild on May 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
