(c)

..I don’t feel anything in common with people a lot of the time and have to use sound bites to get by. They are cool to me but the things that they talk about have nothing to do with me. I have no idea what their world is like. They try to relate to me and I just don’t get it.”

Upd.
so far pretty much everything he writes on his lollapalooza tour journal I can relate to. Even that thing with death, I have that problem with constantly thinking about death for years already. It scared a shit out of me in the beginning because I was sure I was gonna die, then I got used to it. And I can copy-past everything he writes about talking to people, people being weak and pissing him off.
If I knew English better and had a good way explaning things (I don’t, unfortunately. Even in Russian), I would write a journal like that about people I met while being/studying to be a classical pianist. Yes, I didn’t have that much experience in a way that I never cared enough and did many things just because I was told to, (I’m talking about masterclasses and competitions), but
I met a lot of colourful and typical characters and many things pissed me off and made me feel like I will never fit or even slightly understand what the hell is going on. And also that probably it’s a good thing.

~ by vkgoeswild on April 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
